Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Monday, March 29, 2010

Sunday, March 28, 2010

scavenger drawing


open drawer

scavenger drawing


stacked - jar of tea, shaker of cayenne, toothpick bird

Saturday, March 27, 2010

Friday, March 26, 2010

toilet paper


isn't she quite ingenious

Thursday, March 25, 2010

from Nanny McPhee


You have a button undone. Lilly you have a little hair caught in your crook, Eric will you help her with it please.

Wednesday, March 24, 2010

from Nanny mc Phee


Selma and Lettie at wedding

What is Mr. Brown like? "I don't know really, Keen as mustard to tie the knot though"

Saturday, March 20, 2010

Friday, March 19, 2010

henna


getting in some practice for warm weather body art season

Thursday, March 18, 2010

Wednesday, March 17, 2010

dimension thread


studying achieving dimension - stove #1

Tuesday, March 16, 2010

sketch


tree trunk - done twice

Monday, March 15, 2010

Sunday, March 14, 2010

turtle monoprint #1


this is kinda blotchy and hard to see

Monday, March 8, 2010

Saturday, March 6, 2010

my employer


I'd love to draw Mr. Hite but he is very self conscious about being old. He agreed to let me draw this 20 minute study. He was pretty happy with it. I hope to get to do a few more in the comming months.

Friday, March 5, 2010

tree roots

Nanny #3


Lesson 4 is complete - to listen.....well done.

Thursday, March 4, 2010

turtle studies



I will return to the McPhee studies soon, but in the meantime I studying turtles from photos for some monoprinting. Each turtle or group of turtle was a 5 minute study so alot of stuff is missing.

Wednesday, March 3, 2010

#10 Nanny McPhee #3

Lesson 4 - to listen - is complete - well done (MrB looks at her with awed and a beginning of realization)